1thousandkissesdeep:a multimedia internet based celebration

This is a temporary section for the 75th birthday present threads (do not post here anymore)
Mondomando

1thousandkissesdeep:a multimedia internet based celebration

Post by Mondomando »

You are invited to check out and participate in my upcoming project at:

http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fu ... =485751522

This project is a love letter to Leonard Cohen and his fans that I hope will end up somewhere in the vicinity of One Thousand Kisses Deep.

I am an artist and fan of Our Man. Leonard is turning 75 this September. I wish to give a little back to him and to the wonderful community that has grown around him and his music, by creating a years worth of music, prose and poetry both for and inspired by Leonard Cohen. I will be composing and recording music based on themes and elements of LC's work but I would also very mush like to collaborate with other fans. To this end I ask fans of Mr. Cohen to send me original text, graphic or even audio messages expressing their thanks, gratitude, celebration, etc. for Leonard and his work. E-mail them to:

1thousandkissesdeep@gmail.com

The 10 mg limit on most e-mail attachments will help us restrain ourselves somewhat and hopefully keep this to a manageable endeavour.I will then incorporate them into original music and videos. These will vary in length, media, style etc. but always focus on Leonard and his work.

I want to start with an open ended vision of this work with the desire to create with you a multimedia celebration of Canada's greatest poet/songwriter - Mr.Leonard Cohen.

I look forward to the adventure we will enjoy together over the next year.

I intend to launch the project August 8th after having time to work with some of your initial submissions. This will give people an idea of what the possibilities and intent of this project are. Then on September 21st, Leonard's birthday we will have a very special launch.

Sincerely,
D.Langdon
lizzytysh