Montreal meetup

Information on other get-togethers before the next big Event
Happygirl

Montreal meetup

Post by Happygirl »

Hi everyone,

I've just arrived in the city and it's my first time in Montreal. Would love to meet up with some local Cohenites for coffee, brunch at the weekend, a movie or a tour of some Leonard related places. I'm here until 6 September, hope we manage to organise a little get together!

Gisela
I lit a thin green candle {in Barcelona} to make you jealous of me
Dublin 13th July 08 - Lucca 27th July 08 - Dublin 19th, 20th, 22nd, 23rd July 09 - Barcelona 21st Sept 09 http://lifeisafestival.wordpress.com/
Cate

Re: Montreal meetup

Post by Cate »

Hi Gisela, I hope you're having a good time in Montreal - it's a beautiful city.
If you happen to peek in please check your p.m.'s, I left you a little note there.
lizzytysh

Post by lizzytysh »

If I were there, Gisela, I'd make it a POINT to meet up with you! I hope someone contacts you for that very thing!!!

~ Lizzy
"Be yourself. Everyone else is already taken."
~ Oscar Wilde
Happygirl

Post by Happygirl »

Ah thank you, somebody actually forwarded me a local contact and have been so busy with the film festival etc. that I hardly ever have a free minute here. But was thinking of maybe doing a trip to Sherbrooke to the exhibition before heading to Toronto next as it's only 2 hours or so from Montreal. Take care, g
Dublin 13th July 08 - Lucca 27th July 08 - Dublin 19th, 20th, 22nd, 23rd July 09 - Barcelona 21st Sept 09 http://lifeisafestival.wordpress.com/
lizzytysh

Post by lizzytysh »

Yes, go to Sherbrooke for the exhibition. One of those things that if you don't, you'll regret it once you're so many MANY miles away back home. I'm glad someone contacted you with a name. I hope you can manage to meet up.

~ Lizzy
~ Oscar Wilde
Happygirl

Post by Happygirl »