Search found 113 matches

by FanForLife
Fri Sep 10, 2010 3:25 am
Forum: The World Tour 2010 Meetups
Topic: Portland Concertgoers
Replies: 91
Views: 41892

Re: Portland Concertgoers

Thanks Arlene, that's just what I needed to know. I dislike side-on view of the stage, so if I was to consider going I'd be looking for somewhere between 18 and 28.

Many thanks
by FanForLife
Fri Sep 10, 2010 2:37 am
Forum: The World Tour 2010 Meetups
Topic: Portland Concertgoers
Replies: 91
Views: 41892

Re: Portland Concertgoers

Has anybody found a map of the auditorium showing seat numbers ? I have a map with sections, but I really need to know where the seats are relative to the cenre of the stage If I look at the ticket sales website, I am offered--- price level =P1 FLOOR, level=FLOOR, section=FLOOR, row=2, seat=11 My qu...
by FanForLife
Wed Sep 08, 2010 2:11 am
Forum: The World Tour 2010
Topic: CONCERT REPORT: Sankt Margarethen, Austria, Sept. 5, 2010
Replies: 34
Views: 30824

Re: CONCERT REPORT: Römersteinbruch St. Margarethen, A, Sept 5

sturgess66 wrote:Video uploaded by "arathberg"- Thanks!
Javier Mas stunning intro to "Who By Fire"
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VmJEgKuZtAk
That is stunning - close your eyes and listed - its both virtuoso and CD quality.

Thank you so much for sharing.
by FanForLife
Tue Sep 07, 2010 9:48 pm
Forum: The World Tour 2010
Topic: QUIZ 2010: where is the last concert
Replies: 318
Views: 45209

Re: QUIZ 2010: where is the last concert

Las Vegas is a great venue for cheap food, accommodation and a wide range of excellent entertainment at competitive prices. If you dont gamble its an even better place for a holiday. Hire a car and explore the desert landscapes of the South West. It really is spectacular. Go there deciding its not ...
by FanForLife
Tue Sep 07, 2010 9:37 pm
Forum: The World Tour 2010
Topic: QUIZ 2010: where is the last concert
Replies: 318
Views: 45209

Re: QUIZ 2010: where is the last concert

Good post Paul - Its been a similar trip for many who went to one concert and got carried along and enjoyed every minute and aspect of the rolling experience. Regarding the venue, in some ways I shudder at the very thought of Las Vegas, and my friends think it hilarious that I, of all people, would ...
by FanForLife
Tue Sep 07, 2010 9:21 pm
Forum: The World Tour 2010
Topic: Ticketing info for the last concerts in December
Replies: 205
Views: 47932

Re: Honolulu - Portland - Las Vegas: PRESALE INFO WITH LINKS

jeanne wrote:HI ALL......JUST GOT TICKETS FOR LAS VEGAS 12/10......SECTION FORCH4..ROW GG.....SEATS 409-410.....ANY GOOD? JEANNE
Those seats are about as good as it gets - 6 rows from the front, centre of the stage - you'll be able to shake his hand !

Enjoy
by FanForLife
Tue Sep 07, 2010 9:10 pm
Forum: The World Tour 2010
Topic: Ticketing info for the last concerts in December
Replies: 205
Views: 47932

Re: Honolulu - Portland - Las Vegas: PRESALE INFO WITH LINKS

What is the Cohen camps rule on photography at the shows. I'll be in the first row in Portland and would love to take pictures...is this okay? In my experience "the rule" is very ambiguous. At all locations the rule is "No Photography", plain and simple. But more than a few persons on here (naming ...
by FanForLife
Tue Sep 07, 2010 9:03 pm
Forum: The World Tour 2010
Topic: Ticketing info for the last concerts in December
Replies: 205
Views: 47932

Re: Honolulu - Portland - Las Vegas: PRESALE INFO WITH LINKS

Thanks all. PLEASE tell me ASAP, is it better to have seats in the front rows in the side (6) or in the FF row in the middle (3)? I would prefer section 4, followed by 3 or 5, and last choice would be 2 or 6. (I' dont like side view of the stage) If I had the above choice I would go for row FF in s...
by FanForLife
Tue Sep 07, 2010 8:39 pm
Forum: The World Tour 2010
Topic: Ticketing info for the last concerts in December
Replies: 205
Views: 47932

Re: Honolulu - Portland - Las Vegas: PRESALE INFO WITH LINKS

jarkko

very pleased with my tickets, many many thanks for all your work in organising this - a model of efficiency
by FanForLife
Tue Sep 07, 2010 12:43 pm
Forum: The World Tour 2010
Topic: The last concerts to be announced on Sept 7 with presale
Replies: 122
Views: 20870

Re: The last concerts to be announced on Sept 7 with presale

For clarity:

Announcement at 7 am PDT = 2 pm GMT = 4 pm CEST = 3 pm in Ireland/UK
Presale to 2 cities at 10 am PDT = 5 pm GMT = 7 pm CEST = 6 pm in Ireland/UK
Presale to 1 city 10 am HST = 8 pm GMT = 10 pm CEST = 9 pm in Ireland/UK
by FanForLife
Tue Sep 07, 2010 2:43 am
Forum: The World Tour 2010
Topic: The last concerts to be announced on Sept 7 with presale
Replies: 122
Views: 20870

Re: The last concerts to be announced on Sept 7 with presale

Help urgently needed. Can't make head or tail of time-changing apps so kindly posted by forum friends. can someone please tell me what time in GMT we will be able to 'go for' tickets ! think you will find that 7 am PDT is 5 pm GMT 10 am PDT is 8 pm GMT 1 pm PDT is 11 pm GMT The Ticketmaster site di...
by FanForLife
Thu Aug 19, 2010 7:38 am
Forum: The World Tour 2010
Topic: CONCERT REPORTS: Sligo, Ireland, July 31 & August 1, 2010
Replies: 444
Views: 158243

Re: CONCERT REPORTS: Sligo, Ireland, July 31 & August 1, 2010m e

And finally...........

I'M your Man
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wFcdgzVuWQI

Quality not great - I may remove this if a better quality version is uploaded.
by FanForLife
Thu Aug 19, 2010 2:23 am
Forum: The World Tour 2010
Topic: CONCERT REPORTS: Sligo, Ireland, July 31 & August 1, 2010
Replies: 444
Views: 158243

Re: CONCERT REPORTS: Sligo, Ireland, July 31 & August 1, 2010

Some more................... Who By Fire Lissadell 31st July 2010 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J0l1X_jQZ6U .................javier at his best, slow and solo................ First We Take Manhattan Lissadell 31st July 2010 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eCxDhmY6UH4 Waiting for the Miracle Lissadel...
by FanForLife
Tue Aug 17, 2010 10:06 pm
Forum: The World Tour 2010
Topic: CONCERT REPORTS: Sligo, Ireland, July 31 & August 1, 2010
Replies: 444
Views: 158243

Re: CONCERT REPORTS: Sligo, July 31 & August 1, 2010

Did anyone shoot video of I'm your Man from Sligo on the 31st? I remember a standing ovation after it?! Thanks I have it but its really not worth posting. The sound is OK but I am all over the place with the video. Shots of the top of the canopy, the back of the guy in front's head, my shoes - just...
by FanForLife
Tue Aug 17, 2010 10:53 am
Forum: The World Tour 2010
Topic: CONCERT REPORTS: Sligo, Ireland, July 31 & August 1, 2010
Replies: 444
Views: 158243

Re: CONCERT REPORTS: Sligo, July 31 & August 1, 2010

Would anyone have Saturday night's version of So long Marianne and Bird on a Wire? I thought they were slightly better than Sunday night's. Here's hoping! Thanks for all the videos uploaded so far. Just uploaded these, apologies for the fact that marianne is incomplete Bird on a Wire - Lissadell - ...

Go to advanced search