How has Cohen's music and/or poetry enriched your life?

Ask and answer questions about Leonard Cohen, his work, this forum and the websites!
sbreen

How has Cohen's music and/or poetry enriched your life?

Post by sbreen »

I have his music playing in my car on the way to and from work.

I choose the music that best suits my mood.

I will either be singing along enthusiastically - or listening intently - depending on my mood.

Often I will play one or two songs over and over during my 45 minute drive.

His books of poetry are often bedtime-reading-of-choice.

I have been listening to Leonard Cohen for almost 40 years.

I can't imagine my life without his influence.
lightasabreeze

Re: How has Cohen's music and/or poetry enriched your life?

Post by lightasabreeze »

Ditto, to everything you mention - even the 40 years - but sometimes the driving bit gets hazardous when I am dreaming
at a red light that turns to green and eyes closed, I am still dreaming......
Somebody must have died for you
A Thousand Kisses Deep

London 02 x 3..... Radio city New York... Wet Weybridge..... Wembley Arena... Brighton..
LisaLCFan

Post by LisaLCFan »

You are certainly not alone, sbreen! I think many of us share your experiences almost precisely! I seldom leave my house without Leonard (usually in the form of my iPod), and I have grown accustomed to the strange looks I get from passers-by when they watch me swaying/skipping/smiling dreamily/singing along/dancing/suddenly laughing out loud, as I wander in my time. I cannot imagine a day without Leonard's songs or words.
jasmina/r

Post by jasmina/r »

I've been listening Leonard's music for 36 years. I'm sure he makes me a better person :D
Steven

Post by Steven »

Hi,

There were replies, but nobody really answered the question posed (including me). :)
Tchocolatl

Post by Tchocolatl »