Important Announcement (advance thread, now locked)

News about Leonard Cohen and his work, press, radio & TV programs etc.
199Dan
Posts: 144
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2008 3:52 pm

Re: Important Announcement Coming Soon

Postby 199Dan » Thu Sep 14, 2017 2:27 am

...tic....toc....tic......toc.................tic :)
User avatar
jarkko
Site Admin
Posts: 6779
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2002 1:01 am
Location: Espoo, Finland
Contact:

Re: Important Announcement Coming Soon

Postby jarkko » Sun Sep 17, 2017 12:02 am

31 hours to stay patient, until:

8.59 PM PDT on Sunday
11.59 PM EDT on Sunday
3.59 AM GMT/UTC on Monday
4.59 AM BST (UK/Ireland)
5.59 AM CEST (Central European Summer time)
6.59 AM EEST (Eastern European Summer time)

Official announcement!
1988, 1993: Helsinki||2008: Manchester|Oslo|London O2|Berlin|Helsinki|London RAH|| 2009: New York Beacon|Berlin|Venice|Barcelona|Las Vegas|San José||2010: Salzburg|Helsinki|Gent|Bratislava|Las Vegas|| 2012: Gent|Helsinki|Verona|| 2013: New York|Pula|Oslo|||
Heather1969
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2017 12:14 pm

Re: Important Announcement Coming VERY Soon

Postby Heather1969 » Sun Sep 17, 2017 3:21 pm

I really don't want to miss out on tickets to the event taking place on 6th November (whatever it may be) as I will be travelling from the uk. Just a long shot but does anyone know if forum members will get priority booking?

Long time Leonard Cohen fan, new to the forum.

Thanks
Heather
User avatar
jarkko
Site Admin
Posts: 6779
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2002 1:01 am
Location: Espoo, Finland
Contact:

Re: Important Announcement Coming VERY Soon

Postby jarkko » Sun Sep 17, 2017 6:29 pm

Hi Heather
welcome to the Forum!
Wait patiently until you have read our two announcements tomorrow (UK time). Those will answer your question (in a very positive way)
1988, 1993: Helsinki||2008: Manchester|Oslo|London O2|Berlin|Helsinki|London RAH|| 2009: New York Beacon|Berlin|Venice|Barcelona|Las Vegas|San José||2010: Salzburg|Helsinki|Gent|Bratislava|Las Vegas|| 2012: Gent|Helsinki|Verona|| 2013: New York|Pula|Oslo|||
Heather1969
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2017 12:14 pm

Re: Important Announcement Coming VERY Soon

Postby Heather1969 » Sun Sep 17, 2017 6:43 pm

Ooh how exciting, can't wait. Thank you Jarkko.

Heather
User avatar
jarkko
Site Admin
Posts: 6779
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2002 1:01 am
Location: Espoo, Finland
Contact:

Re: Important Announcement Coming VERY Soon

Postby jarkko » Sun Sep 17, 2017 6:46 pm

TO ALL: I will lock this thread after the announcement has been posted in another thread (12+ hours to go...).
Simultaneously I'm going to open another thread with a list of members who are coming to Montreal.
Right now we have already 60 names in the list (which is still hidden). Let me know by email if you plan to come! - Please use email, not PM!!
1988, 1993: Helsinki||2008: Manchester|Oslo|London O2|Berlin|Helsinki|London RAH|| 2009: New York Beacon|Berlin|Venice|Barcelona|Las Vegas|San José||2010: Salzburg|Helsinki|Gent|Bratislava|Las Vegas|| 2012: Gent|Helsinki|Verona|| 2013: New York|Pula|Oslo|||
gretabertella
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 3:13 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Important Announcement Coming VERY Soon

Postby gretabertella » Mon Sep 18, 2017 2:00 am

- 5...
199Dan
Posts: 144
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2008 3:52 pm

Re: Important Announcement Coming VERY Soon

Postby 199Dan » Mon Sep 18, 2017 3:16 am

- 4
User avatar
jarkko
Site Admin
Posts: 6779
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2002 1:01 am
Location: Espoo, Finland
Contact:

Re: Important Announcement (advance thread)

Postby jarkko » Mon Sep 18, 2017 7:02 am

The announcement has been posted here: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=37651

Another special announcement for the fan community to follow in six hours.

I am locking this old thread now.
1988, 1993: Helsinki||2008: Manchester|Oslo|London O2|Berlin|Helsinki|London RAH|| 2009: New York Beacon|Berlin|Venice|Barcelona|Las Vegas|San José||2010: Salzburg|Helsinki|Gent|Bratislava|Las Vegas|| 2012: Gent|Helsinki|Verona|| 2013: New York|Pula|Oslo|||

Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: GvdMark and 3 guests